Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Circa: And So On

I have been a fan of Circa since its first album back in 2007, and have been looking forward to the follow up to their last album Circa HQ since its release in 2009. The Circa Overflow, extra bonus material was a welcome addition to the collection, after the HQ release.

In the interim years, the band has changed members, with Alan White leaving and Scott Connor joining, on drums. The band's 2011 line up includes: Tony Kaye, on keyboards, Billy Sherwood on vocals and guitar, with Johnny Bruhns on guitar and Scott Connor on drums.

This is another good album in the same vein as their last two. Great guitar mixed with excellent keys, supported by drums and bass. The definite highlights are the title track - And So On, Cast Away, Half Way Home, In My Sky, True Progress and Life's Offering. However, there are no grand epics like Brotherhood of Man or Remember Along the Way.

If you're a fan of the band you will find good consistency without any surprises. If you're new to the band welcome to the club.

Track Listing:

1. And So On
2. Cast Away
3. 'Til We Get There
4. Notorious
5. Half Way Home
6. In My Sky
7. True Progress
8. Each To His Own
9. Life's Offering

Added: November 11th 2011
Reviewer: Mark Johnson
Related Link: Circa
Hits: 2565
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by