Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Fuck The Facts: Die Miserable

This is ruthless. Relentless. Unremitting. Their first full length in three years and Fuck The Facts have returned with 36 minutes of politically-charged and hate-fuelled extreme metal that is no less than an endurance test for even the most devoted grindcore nutjob. With a band name that will ensure that they will get very limited publicity, and even less commercial accpetance, Fuck The Facts' priority is clear: artistic integrity above all. And with Die Miserable they have further nailed that fact into the face of the cowherd. Mel Mongeon's caustic bark is astounding, tortured, twisted, shining as brightly as a rusted and broken razor blade dragged across the tongue. Pummelling, brick-wall drumming and ridiculously demented riffs abound. This is the embodiment of what metal bands think they are doing yet eternally fail to achieve. Fuck that crap. Fuck The Facts.

Track Listing:

  1. Drift
  2. Cold Hearted
  3. Lifeless
  4. Census Blank
  5. Alone
  6. Die Miserable
  7. A Coward's Existence
  8. 95

Added: October 9th 2011
Reviewer: Jason Guest
Related Link: Fuck The Facts on MySpace
Hits: 2479
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by