Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

NewsNew Album from Guitarist Terry Syrek

Posted on Saturday, December 18 2021 @ 01:30:46 CST by Pete Pardo
Progressive Metal Matt Williams writes:

US guitarist extraordinaire, Terry Syrek's latest prog metal instrumental epic, STORY will be released on 21 Dec. As described on his site:

'Syrek orchestrates five quasi-god instrumentalists from four different continents to release a tour de force new album on par with the greatest prog rock/metal instrumental guitar efforts in the history of the genre.'

Sound like something you'd want to hear? Well if you love Dream Theater, Liquid Tension Experiment and the like, this one will completely melt your mind. The band features Terry on guitar, Bryan Beller/Mohini Dey (bass), Lalle Larsson (keys), Marco Minnemann (drums), with narration by a Hollywood actor and mixing/mastering by Rich Houser (DT, LTE, Spock's Beard, Flying Colors etc.).

More here:

Hits: 76

Related Links
· More about Progressive Metal
· News by petepardo

Most read story about Progressive Metal:
Symphony X's Michael Romeo speaks out!

Printer Friendly Page  Print
Send  Send to a Friend

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by